top of page

The Association works on behalf of Area Agencies on Aging and older persons in nine Southeastern states, including the states of Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.


Administratively, the Association is governed by a Board of Directors made up of representatives of each member State, with a total of 27 voting members and nine alternates. Officers of the Board are: President, 1st Vice-President, 2nd Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  Nine standing committees perform the work of the Association throughout the year.


One of the major goals established for the Association was to coordinate an Annual Training Conference. This has been continued throughout the existence of the Association and provides the mechanisms necessary to promote skill development, professional knowledge, best practice sharing, and information exchange.

bottom of page