top of page
2023 SE4A Awards Winners - Awards PDF

The SE4A Scholarship will provide financial assistance to students pursuing a career in the fields of Gerontology or Geriatrics.


SE4A will award two $2,500 scholarships. To be eligible, an applicant must be a junior, senior, or graduate student who is presently enrolled in an accredited university located within the nine southeastern states: Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, or Virginia.

Award recipients will be selected based on the following criteria:

  • Financial Need

  • Writing Skills

  • Education and Grade Point Average

  • Volunteer Work with Elderly

  • Connection to the Southeastern Area Agencies on Aging Network


2024 Applications due date TBD. Click here for application.


For AAA’s


The Memorial Conference Scholarship was established to honor those SE4A Board members who have served in the past and provided leadership, vision and a love of learning to others in the Aging network by sponsoring an attendee at the annual SE4A Conference.


One application per AAA will be accepted (2024 due date TBD). Click here for application.

bottom of page